This is the "Current" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers   Tags: news, newspapers  

Current and historical newspapers available at Torreyson Library
Last Updated: Nov 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uca.edu/news Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Current Newspapers

Here are the primary newspapers we receive and where to find them:

Arkansas Democrat Gazette
ONLINE: Access most recent 60 days.
PRINT: Most recent 6 months' issues in Current Periodicals. Print replaced by microfilm.
MICROFILM: Nov. 20, 1819 to Present in Microforms Room. (some issues missing.)
 
Christian Science Monitor
 
Chronicle of Higher Education
ONLINE: View access options.
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals. Print replaced by microfilm.
MICROFILM: Vol. 1(Nov. 1966) to present in Microforms Room.
 
The Echo
ONLINE: Access through Echo website.
PRINT: Vol. 1, 1909 to Present in Archives.
MICROFILM: Vol. 1, 1909 to Vol. 69, Dec. 9, 1982 in Microforms Room.
 
The Guardian
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals.
 
Log Cabin Democrat
ONLINE: Access through publisher's website (not full text).
PRINT: Most recent two months' issues in Current Periodicals. Print replaced by microfilm.
MICROFILM: Sept. 14, 1908 to 2005; Mar. 2006 to present in Microforms Room.
 
Los Angeles Times
 
Le Monde
PRINT: Most recent six months' issues in Current Periodicals.
 
The New York Review of Books
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals.
MICROFILM: Vol. 1, 1963 TO Vol. 58, 2011 in Microforms Room.
 
The New York Times
ONLINE:
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals.
MICROFILM: Sept. 1851 to Dec. 2008 in Microforms Room.
 
The New York Times Book Review
ONLINE: Access through ProQuest.
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals.
MICROFILM: 1981 to Present in Microforms Room.
 
The New York Times Magazine
ONLINE: Access through ProQuest.
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals.
 
TLS: Times Literary Supplement
PRINT: Most recent month's issues in Current Periodicals. Print replaced by microfilm.
MICROFILM: Jan. 1950 to Present in Microforms Room.
 
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition
 
The Washington Post
ONLINE:
 
WSJ: the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal
 
USA Today

Newspaper Databases

The library has access to lots of newspapers. Search these databases to find current events, business, legal, medical and entertainment news.

  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    Provides full text from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
  • National Newspapers (ProQuest)
    Includes the Christian Science Monitor back to 1988, the Los Angeles Times back to 1985, the New York Times back to 1980, the Wall Street Journal back to 1984, and the Washington Post back to 1987.
  • Newspaper Source (Ebsco)
    Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers and selected full text television & radio news transcripts.
  • Regional Business News
    Provides full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • Press Display
    This online product covers thousands of U.S. and international newspaper in their original format. Each paper is covered back 60 days.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip